Testimonials

Nice words from happy customers:

Eugene has done a number of jobs for us including fitting a hive system, changing sockets and switches and installing new wall lights. Decent bloke who does a very high standard of work at a decent price. If he comes across an issue he advises you and discusses it with you before commencing with work. Highly recommend and will be using again.

M Williamson – 6th November 2020 (5-Star Google verified review)


5 star service from Eugene and the guys at ELB.
I spoke with him, advised what we needed and he gave me a very reasonable quote, he was able to fit us in straight away as this was not a big job. I would highly recommend this company.
Thank you ELB, you will always be our first port of call for any further works that need to be carried out.

Sam – 6th October 2020 (BARK verified review)


Complex removal of old fashioned lighting system. Arrived as stated, did the work very well, tidy and clean. Billed as discussed, very happy.

Zanlin B – August 2020 (Google Review)


Eugene did a great job wiring up my garage to the consumer unit, really happy with the work he did.
Would highly recommend him and will be using him again for future work

Mike Brookes – August 2020 (Google Review)


Eugene’s work is to the highest standard, very precise. He has an excellent work ethic. His work is competitively priced and a bargain considering the standards he works to. He is methodical, clean, tidy, very polite and professional. I am recommending him to family and friends already.

Sallie Tweddle – July 2020 (Google Review)


I have just completed a full renovation of my house, Eugene offered a full re-wire of my house for a reasonable price and I’m really happy with all the work he has done.
From the moment I met Eugene he was a genuine guy and extremely professional and he got the work done in a professional and timely manor. I would recommend anyone in the Gloucestershire area in need of electrical assistance to contact ELB!!!

Karl Hinton – June 2020 (Google Review)


Eugene and his team are fantastic! He’s very easy to get hold of, really quick to come round and quote, always reasonable and honest and the works he does is top notch. We’ve used him twice in the last year and have been really happy with what he has done, plus he’s a genuinely nice guy which is always a bonus in a tradesman. Highly recommend!

Lucienne Corcos – June 2020 (Google Review)


Really pleased and relieved! Lost power and during lockdown was struggling to find someone who could help. ELB was recommended to me and he was prompt, thorough and just great. Thank you so much.

Miss Leaverland – June 2020 (Google Review)


We are SO pleased with the work that Eugene has done for us this week – 5 star service on all accounts : from answering my Bark promptly, coming out to quote within a couple of hours and then giving us a very reasonable estimate for the work we wanted doing. Despite being incredibly busy at the moment (and rightly so !) he very kindly shoehorned our job into his schedule for me and completed it the following day. He and his colleague arrived on time, worked efficiently and very cleanly and the professional standard of the finished work is really impressive. And in addition to that, really nice people to work with. We’ve been searching for AGES for a tradesman of this calibre and FINALLY we’ve found it in ELB Electrical and are already making a list of other jobs we need doing by Eugene and the team as we’ll always use them in the future.

J Gow – Feb 2020 (Google Review)


I was turning my garage into a Mancave and no good at DIY. Eugene was very patient with me from the get-go. He explained what he would need to do, how long it would take and provided a quote quickly.
The difference is now obvious, it looks more like a Mancave with the ceiling lights and new electrics throughout.
Very personable and done a great job so will use him again when we do some work inside the house.
What more can you ask for? Great work, competitive price and very tidy……thank you

Dale Wicks – May 2020 (Trustatrader Verified Review)


Highly Recommended. I would definitely use ELB Electricians for my next project. ELB Electricians conducted a complete rewire our 3 bedroom house. Eugene and his team are incredibly detail orientated and excel ensuring their work reflects how you will use your home. They’re also are outstanding at keeping you informed of their progress by sending daily reports with pictures of what has been completed, letting you know what is still outstanding and when they will complete. Their work was so neat that my plaster actually reduced his estimate for fixing their chases.

Stuart Learmond – January 2020 (Trustatrader Verified Review)


Eugene recently fitted new track lighting to my kitchen. He was extremely friendly and helpful in advising a suitable track. Nothing was a problem. Track lighting looks great in my new kitchen. Highly recommend Eugene!

Amanda Banks – December 2019 (Google Review)


Eugene and his team are friendly and professional, they have completed a range of electrical jobs within our house to bring it up to a modern standard. Arranging for work to be done is easy, they always arrive on time and with notification ahead, and completed work checked and tested thoroughly – highly recommended!

Katie Clarkson – December 2019 (Google Review)


Eugene is a first class bloke: polite, helpful and explains exactly what needs doing, he goes above and beyond, he has done several jobs for us and we are very pleased with his work. Would recommend him to anyone.

Trish Clapton – November 2019 (Google Review)


Eugene fitted outside socket and led lighting for me. Great service was on time great communication. And no fuss. Will definitely be using him again.

Warren Brewer – October 2019 (Google Review)


Instagram